31 de July 2018

World Executive Council Elections

On Tuesday 31 July, on the feast of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the General Assembly in Buenos Aires elected the new World CLC Executive Council for the period 2018-2023.

The new ExCo was formed as follows:

President: Denis Dobbelstein (Belgium)

Vice President: Ann Marie Brennan (USA)

Secretary: Catherine Waiyaki (Kenia)

Consultor: Fernando Vidal (Spain)

Consultor: Daphne Ho (Hong Kong)

Consultor: Diego Pereira (Uruguay)

Consultor: Najat Sayegh (Lebanon)

Executive Secretary: Alwin Macalalad (Philippines)

Resource Executive: Rojean Macalalad (Philippines)

Ecclesiastical Vice Assistant: Herminio Rico, SJ (Portugal)